C- 11 Choline PET/CT scan- Dr. Eugene Kwon – Mayo Clinic

Topic of presentation: C-11 Choline PET/CT scan
Lecture by Dr. Eugene KwonPresented at the
PCRI annual meeting Sept 2011.
Suggested article for reading:  
This entry was posted in Treatments for Prostate Cancer. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to C- 11 Choline PET/CT scan- Dr. Eugene Kwon – Mayo Clinic

  1. This c-11 Choline PET scan discussion was very interesting. There is a C-11 Acetate Clinical Trial in Phoenix (I live in Prescott, 100 miles north of Phoenix). So I have been following that and have actually talked to the doctor running it. I have failed external beam radiation and have been on intermittent Lupron to control the PSA. The doctor is Phoenix said I had to be off the Lupron for his C-11 Acetate test to work, which is the same news I got from this video. I need to investigate Mayo because I like the idea of doing the C-11 test and then doing something about the cancer if it is not systemic. How do I contact the doctor at Mayo to see if I am a candidate for his C-11 Choline PET scan?

Leave a Reply

